The German Baseball and Softball Federation (DBV) announced its Women’s Softball National Team for the exhibition games against the Netherlands in Enschede on Sunday, August 30

The team of head coach Udo Dehmel features a mix of veteran and upcoming young players. Reigning Softball-Bundesliga champion Wesseling Vermins features five players on the roster, the Bonn Capitals, Freising Grizzlies, and Hamburg Knights each three. The Neunkirchen Nightmares and the Stuttgart Reds have one representative apiece. 

Sunday games are part of a WBSC sanctioned series between the German and the Dutch National Teams. Both teams met on July 12 in Wesseling, Germany, where the Dutch team took both games 9-1 and 12-2. The series will continue in the Netherlands with another double-header in September.

The two games, starting at 13, will be lived streamed by Softbaldino TV. Here you can find the link for the games.

German National Team: 
Lioba Biswas (Freising Grizzlies), Milena Böttger (Wesseling Vermins), Lara Brockmeyer (Wesseling Vermins), Hannah Held (Wesseling Vermins), Larissa Keller (Bonn Capitals), Lee Lankhorst (Bonn Capitals), Celina MacKenzie (Hamburg Knights), Anne-Sophie Rathjen (Hamburg Knights), Jana Rogge (Neunkirchen Nightmares), Lea Salomon (Freising Grizzlies), Mara Sandner (Freising Grizzlies), Alexandra Stüwe (Hamburg Knights), Katharina Szalay (Wesseling Vermins), Claudia Volkmann (Wesseling Vermins), Jennifer Weil (Stuttgart Reds), Noemi Weyel (Bonn Capitals)
Coaching Staff:
Udo Dehmel, Nils Hachen, Theresa Held, Robert Kovacevic, Kilian Borjans

The Dutch National Team has been announced previously.

/ DBV Press Release
Photos courtesy of Sascha Schneider