Starting today, the Russian Softball Championship is back at the new RusStar Arena of Moscow. From September 3, eight teams will play the Russian Softball Championship. In the eight teams taking part in the Russian Softball Championship, there will be Carrousel, RusStar, SSHOR 42, Moskvich, Moskovia, Kalita, Zvesda, and Krym.

Russia just built a new stadium in Moscow, where the season will be held. The RusStar Arena is a sign that baseball and softball are growing in the region.

Following the National Championship, the Russian Cup will be held from 13-19 September.

Russia is Number 5 of the Women's Fastpitch Softball European Ranking.

/ Elda Ghilardi 
Photos courtesy Grega Valancic