CBS Rivas became the Spanish National Champion for the second consecutive year after winning the final series against CB Viladecans Sercotel

At Cerro del Telégrafo, CBS Rivas took two games to win the best-of-three series against CB Viladecans Sercotel, winning 7-0 and 7-2.

The second game of the series started well for Rivas, scoring in the first inning thanks to a double by Rebeca Carrera, pushing Anyibell Ramírez home (on base on a single). A double of Ramírez in the third allowed Sojo to score the second run, setting the result on 2-0 for CBS Rivas.

CB Viladecans Sercotel managed to tie the game at the bottom of the third inning, thanks to a double by Ledezma. The tie on the scoreboard did not last.

In the top of the fourth inning, CBS Rivas scored 5 times, with two hits and 4 errors by the CB Viladecans Sercotel.

The game ended with the victory of the host team, CBS Rivas, for 7-2.
Rivas won the title of the Spanish Honor Division Champion for the second consecutive year, after 2019.

/ Elda Ghilardi
Photos courtesy of Luis Javier Benito Alía /