Sunday, May 2, has been the opening day for the 2021 Dutch Hoofdklasse.

Eight teams opened the 2021 Dutch Women’s Softball season: Amsterdam Pirates Softball, Hoofddorp Pioniers Softball, Olympia Haarlem, Roef!, Sparks Haarlem, Onze Gezellen, Tex Town Tigers, and Quick Amersfoort Softball.

After the first weekend of games, the first teams in the standing are Olympia Haarlem, Roef! and Sparks Haarlem with two Ws each.

Find schedule, results, and standings on the Dutch Baseball and Softball Federation website.

/ Elda Ghilardi