The Italian softball season will start on May 22, 2021, featuring twelve teams.

Twelve teams divided into two pools, this is how the Italian Softball League is set to start in 2021. The Italian teams will play the regular season for one month, before the stop for the Women's European Championship, the Tokyo Olympics, and the European Cups. Resuming August 2021, the regular season will last until September

The first team of the standings of each pool will advance directly to the semifinals, while the second and the third team will battle to advance to the semifinals. The winners of the two semifinals will advance to the Italian Softball Series set to name an Italian Champion on the second week of October 2021.

Photo by Roberto del Bo

2020 Italian Champion MKF Bollate will play in pool A against Inox Team Saronno, Lacomes New Bollate, Banco di Sardegna Nuoro, Taurus Donati Gomme Parma and Rheavendors Caronno.

2019 Cup Winners Cup Champion Forlì will play in pool B against Pianoro Softball, Sestese, Bertazzoni Collecchio, Thunders & Dragons Castellana and Caserta.

Forlì at the 2019 Women's European Cup Winners Cup - Photo by Jan Beneš

The Italian Baseball and Softball Federation will live stream in high quality some of the games of the season on
Find the schedules of the 'Serie A1' on FIBS website.

Also read: 2021 Italian softball season opens with the All-Stars Game
Also read: 2021 CON6: the highlights of the Italian Convention not to miss
Also read: Bollate is the 2020 Italian National Champion
Also read: Winners of the European Cups 2019

/ Elda Ghilardi
Cover photo by Roberto del Bo - Bollate at the 2019 Women's Premiere Cup