The first edition of the Men’s Slowpitch European Championship took place in Choceň, the Czech Republic, and culminated with a win of the undefeated Great Britain’s national selection. Seven teams took part in this newly established competition: Belgium, the Czech Republic, Great Britain, Germany, Ireland, Italy, and the Netherlands.

Great Britain, the European slowpitch dominion, proved again that their experience in this bat-and-glove discipline is inevitable. Starting with a two-hour game (win against the Netherlands 24-13) and finishing off with a final win (20-5 against Germany) team GB remained the only undefeated squad throughout the whole tournament. It took eleven games to confirm their slowpitch dominance.

Final standings

1. Great Britain
2. Germany
3. Netherlands
4. Czech Republic
5. Italy
6. Belgium
7. Ireland