The World Baseball Softball Confederation (WBSC) today revealed the groups and tournament schedule of the XIII WBSC U-19 Women's Softball World Cup, being staged from 10-17 August in Irvine, California, United States.

The biggest international youth softball tournament will be played at Bill Barber Park, showcasing 62 games across 8 days of global competition.

The 16 participating nations have been drawn into four groups:

  • Group A: Host United States (World No. 1), Mexico (5), Czech Republic (15), Botswana (43)
  • Group B: Japan (2), Australia (7), Italy (9), South Africa (28)
  • Group C: Puerto Rico (4), China (8), Brazil (14), Ireland (22)
  • Group D: Canada (3), Chinese Taipei (6), Netherlands (10), New Zealand (11)

The 3-day, 24-game Opening Round, will be played from 10-12 August, with only two games on Day 1: host USA will play against Mexico following the Opening Ceremony, while Puerto Rico and Brazil will meet to open the action in Group C.

The top two teams of each group after the opening round will advance to the Super Round, while the bottom two teams will play the Placement Round. On 17 August, the two Super Group nations with the best overall records will play in the World Championship Final, while the third- and fourth-place nations will play for bronze.

Ticket sales launched

Online ticket sales have launched, with single passes for the eight days of competition available. Daily tickets are valid for the day's competition across both fields. Fans around the world can purchase tickets here

The broadcast and live-streaming schedule will be announced in an upcoming news release.

To view the full schedule as well as all tournament information, visit the official tournament website, available in six languages (English, French, Japanese, Korean, Spanish and Traditional Chinese).