15 teams entered the first European Masters Cup that will take place in Barcelona, Spain, October 2 - November 3.

"We are very excited to open an official competition for the most experienced players and to give them the opportunity not only to play but also to meet again," said Gabriel Waage, president of the ESF.

There will be two tournaments included in the event taken care of the same organizer at the same time. One tournament will be played by women's teams and the other by men's teams. There will be participants form 8 countries.

The teams are:

1Bulgarian All StarsBUL
2Cechie CarrotsCZE
3Denmark ClassicsDEN
4Italia WomenITA
5Team Old Internationals NetherlandsNED
6Miralbueno SofbolESP
7Team SwedenSWE
1United PragueCZE
2Denmark All StarsDEN
3Israel MenISR
4Italia MenITA
5Magos De Tenerife Sofbol ESP
6Capitalinos De Gran Canaria SoftballESP
7Catalunya SofbolESP
8Team SwedenSWE