European Championships have their hosts for the 2020 season. Women's European Championship will take place in Italy, Men's Championship in the Czech Republic.

XXII. Women's European Championship
June 7 - 13, Friuli Region, Italy

Women's European Championship moves back to Italy, the tournament will take place in the Friuli region. This edition will serve as a qualifier for various events. The top three teams will represent Europe at the WBSC Women's World Cup in 2021. The winner of the tournament will also secure its spot at the World Games in 2021. The best 6 teams will advance to the second edition of the Super 6 event.

XV. Men's European Championship
June 22 - 27, Ledenice, Czech Republic

Men's Championship will move to a new location - Ledenice in the Czech Republic - the latest Czech Champion's field. The event will serve as a qualifier for the WBSC Men's World Cup 2021 which will take place in New Zealand, two national teams will qualify.

XI. U-18 Men's European Championship & II. U-16 Men's European Championship
July 6 - 11, Sezimovo Ústí, Czech Republic

Youth Men Championships will be hosted as a joint event, again. This time Sezimovo Ústí will debut as a host of a European Competition.

XI. U-15 Women's European Championship
July 13 - 18, Enschede, Netherlands

The Netherlands is also on the lists of hosts for 2020. Enschede will welcome U-15 Women's teams to fight for the only one qualifying spot for the first-ever WBSC U-15 Women's World Cup.

II. Men's Slowpitch European Championship

The only championship that has not found its host is the Men's Slowpitch Championship. The first edition was held in Choceň, the Czech Republic, in 2018, the tournament consisted of seven teams, and Great Britain took the title.

European Cup hosts will be announced after the ESF ECs' approval, after their meeting in Rome, on December 1st.

-Helena Novotna-