



11 rue de Larchant - 77760 RECLOSES - FRANCE - Tel : 33 (0)1 64242636 - Fax : 33 (0)1 64242211 email : SecretaryGeneral@europeansoftball.org - Web : http://www.europeansoftball.org

# **CONGRESS 2009**

LAUSANNE (SUI) - February 7<sup>th</sup> 2009

Welcome speech by the Representative of the Municipality of LAUSANNE

#### I. Roll Call

Affiliated Federations represented by Accredited Delegates with Credentials:

AUSTRIA, BELGIUM, BULGARIA, CROATIA, CZECH REPUBLIC, DENMARK, SPAIN, FRANCE, GREAT BRITAIN, GERMANY, HUNGARY, IRELAND, ISRAEL, ITALY, NETHERLANDS, POLAND, PORTUGAL, RUSSIA, SLOVENIA, SAN MARINO, SERBIA, SWITZERLAND, SLOVAKIA, SWEDEN, TURKEY (Provisional), UKRAINE.

Affiliated Federations excused:

**NORWAY** 

Affiliated Federations absent:

ARMENIA, FINLAND, GEORGIA, GREECE, GUERNSEY, JERSEY, MOLDOVA, NORWAY, ROMANIA, BELARUS (Provisional)

Each Federation having paid its Membership Fees receive the right of vote...

There are 35 Federations affiliated, 25 Federations duly represented, 24 Federations with the right of vote, the Congress is quorate.

#### II. Approval of the Minutes of 2008 Congress

Remark DENMARK on late availability of minutes.. Answer by the Secretary General. Remark BELGIUM. The Minutes of 2008 Congress are approved by unanimity

### III. Admission of new Federations

The Secretary General informs the Congress that he has received all necessary documents for the affiliation of TURKEY and that the Executive Council has affiliated TURKEY on a provisional basis in its meeting of the day before, contingent to confirmation by the Congress.

The final affiliation of TURKEY to the ESF is approved by unanimity.

### IV. Suspension or exclusion of Federations

The Secretary General informs that Congress that BELARUS, which has been affiliated on a provisional basis at the 2005 Congress, has never provided the necessary documents for final affiliation.

The Congress, by unanimity, withdraws the provisional affiliation of BELARUS

#### V. Approval of the activities report 2008

No particular comments

### VI. Approval of the financial report 2008

Remark PORTUGAL

The financial report is approved by unanimity





11 rue de Larchant - 77760 RECLOSES - FRANCE - Tel : 33 (0)1 64242636 - Fax : 33 (0)1 64242211 email : SecretaryGeneral@europeansoftball.org - Web : http://www.europeansoftball.org

#### VII. Approval of the budget 2009

There are no questions. The budget is approved by unanimity.

#### VIII. Appointment of the Auditor

On the proposal of the Treasurer Mr. Mark de PERMENTIER is appointed Auditor by unanimity.

### IX. Membership fees and special contributions

There are no special proposals. The President reminds that last year the four bigger Federations have agreed to give more that the flat fee, in order to help smaller Federations.

#### X. Approval of activities to be carried out

No particular remarks

#### XI. Amendments to the Statutes

None

#### XII. Motions and other matters

#### XII. 1 – Motions for Amendments of the Regulations

None

#### XII. 2 - Congress Committees

- B. MILOSAVJLEVIC presents the modifications to regulations as approved the day before by the Congress Competitions and Technical Committee.
- G. WAAGE makes a presentation of the work of the Development Committee.

#### XII. 3 - Hall of Fame

Mr. Gilbert TOBBACK is accepted in the ESF Hall of Fame, category Umpires.

### XIII. Appointment of Organizers of Competitions

#### XIII.1 - 2009 Events:

The Championship Junior Boys - EChJB is allotted to Ledenice (CZE), june 30<sup>th</sup> - julky 4<sup>th</sup> 2009

The Cup Women A - ECWA is allotted to Legnano (ITA), August 17<sup>th</sup> - 22<sup>nd</sup>.

The Cup Women B - ECWB is allotted to Dupnitsa (BUL) August 17<sup>th</sup> - 22<sup>nd</sup>.

The Cup Winners Cup Women A – ECWCWA is allotted to Parma (ITA), August 17<sup>th</sup> - 22<sup>nd</sup>.

The Cup Winners Cup Women B – ECWCWB is allotted to Turkey, location to be announced, August  $17^{th}$  -  $22^{nd}$ .

The Cup Men – ECM is allotted to Bagnara Arsa (ITA), Aug. 24<sup>th</sup>-29<sup>th</sup>.

The Cup Winners Cup Men - ECWCM is allotted to Spijkenisse (NED), Aug. 24<sup>th</sup>-29<sup>th</sup>

The Cup Coed Slowpitch – ECCS is allotted to Dupnitsa (BUL), Aug. 24<sup>th</sup>-29<sup>th</sup>





11 rue de Larchant - 77760 RECLOSES - FRANCE - Tel : 33 (0)1 64242636 - Fax : 33 (0)1 64242211 email : SecretaryGeneral@europeansoftball.org - Web : http://www.europeansoftball.org

#### XIII.2 - 2010 Events:

The Championship Elite Women - EChEW is not allotted by lack of candidate organizer.

The Championship Under 22 Girls - EChU22G is allotted to Prague (CZE),

The Championship Junior Girls - EChJG is allotted to Vienna/Wiener Neustadt (AUT),

The Championship Minime Girls - EChMG is allotted to Turkey, location to be announced

The Championship Men - EChM is allotted to Havlickuv Brod (CZE)

There are two candidates for the organization of the Championship Coed Slowpitch: Dupnitsa (BUL) and Amstelveen (NED). After ballot the Championship Coed Slowpitch - EChCS is allotted to Amstelveen (NED) by 11 votes in favour, 5 votes going to DUPNITSA, and 8 abstentions. The Neteherlands indicates that the dates will be July 7<sup>th</sup> to 10<sup>th</sup> 2010

#### XIV. Election to the Executive Council

The Congress agrees, when elections are not disputed, to elect candidates by acclamations.

#### XIV.1 - Election Secretary General

Patrice BIENFAIT is elected by the Congress by acclamations.

#### XIV.2 - Election Treasurer

Eddy VAN STRAELEN is elected by the Congress by acclamations.

#### XIV.3 - Election President

Mike JENNINGS withdraws his candidature. Jacques REINENBERGH withdraws his candidature. André VAN OVERBEEK is elected President by the Congress by acclamations.

#### XIV.4 - Election Vice Presidents

Robert MILOSAJLEVIC withdraws his candidature. Mike Jennings withdraws his candidature. Gilbert TOBBACK Withdraws his candidature. There are 6 candidates remaining for 6 positions: Ami BARAN, Giovanni Antonio SANNA, Michael SCHMIDT, Viatcheslav SMAGIN, Maria Jesus VASQUEZ, Gabriel WAAGE, are elected by the Congress by acclamations.

#### XIV.5 - Election First Vice President

The elected members of the Executive Council retire to define the candidates for First Vice President. Giovanni Antonio SANNA, only candidate, is elected First Vice President by the Congress by acclamations.

#### XV. Place of 2009 Congress

The next Congress is allotted to Antalya, TURKEY, only candidate, by acclamation.

It will take place on February 6<sup>th</sup> - 7<sup>th</sup> . 2010





11 rue de Larchant - 77760 RECLOSES - FRANCE - Tel : 33 (0)1 64242636 - Fax : 33 (0)1 64242211 email : SecretaryGeneral@europeansoftball.org - Web : http://www.europeansoftball.org

#### XVI. Various

**XVI.1 - Backsoftball**: Presentation of the Backsoftball campaign by ISF President Don PORTER and ISF Vice-President Dale McMANN.

Intervention PORTUGAL on Federations with other Sports

Intervention GREAT BRITAIN on ISF Legislative Commission.

**XVI.2 - Website :** Presentation by M.J. VASQUEZ of the individual space of each Federation on the ESF Web Site, and providing to each Federation present of its access code to its individual space.

Closing of the Congress

Mike JENNINGS Outgoing President Patrice BIENFAIT Secretary General

André VAN OVERBEEK Elected President